Case Study

MyToys

Herausforderung

myToys ist mit rund 4 Millionen aktiven Kunden der größte deutsche Onlineshop für Spielzeuge und Produkte rund ums Kind. myToys suchte nach einer effektiven Möglichkeit zur gezielten Umsatzsteigerung durch personalisierte Kampagnen. Besonders wichtig waren die Auswahlkriterien: zeitsparende Integration, transparente Erfolgskontrolle, regelmäßiger persönlicher Austausch und ein sehr aktiver Ansatz in Bezug auf Tests und Weiterentwicklung.


Wir haben ein Tool gesucht um in Echtzeit auf Nutzerverhalten Onsite zu reagieren. Akanoo überzeugte uns dann durch eine einfache Implementierung und einen Full-Service-Ansatz (Beratung, Erstellung, Umsetzung, Auswertung).

Marc Schmidt, myToys Onlineshop

Umsetzung

Bei der Ausspielung von personalisierten Kampagnen sind der richtige Zeitpunkt, ein ansprechendes, responsives Design und die passende Kampagnenauswahl wichtig. Die Besucheranalyse im myToys Onlineshop zeigt, dass besonders Cross-Shopping-Kampagnen und Produktempfehlungen zur Umsatzsteigerung führen.


Cross-Shopping-Kampagnen


Cross-Shopping-Kampagnen
  • Deal der Woche Kampagnen zur Hervorhebung ausgewählter Produkte
  • bis zu 16 % Mehrumsatz gegenüber Kontrollgruppen

5% Gutschein-Kampagnen


5% Gutschein-Kampagnen
  • 5 % Gutschein für potenzielle Nicht-Käufer
  • bis zu 13 % Mehrumsatz gegenüber Kontrollgruppen

Ergebnis


+ 14,3 %
Conversion Uplift vs. Kontrollgruppe

+ 12,5 %
Umsatzsteigerung vs. Kontrollgruppe

+ 2,3 %
Gesamtumsatz

MyToys Case Study zum Ausdrucken herunterladen.

Wollen Sie auch den Umsatz Ihres Online-Shops steigern und Kaufabbrüche verhindern? Dann nehmen Sie noch heute unverbindlich Kontakt auf!

Case Study

MyToys

Challenge

4 million customers make myToys the biggest German online shop for toys and products for children. myToys was looking for an effective method to increase its revenue with personalized campaigns. The most important selection criteria were: time-saving integration, regular personal exchange and a very active approach regarding testing and development.


We have been looking for a tool that gives us the possibility to react in real-time to on-site customer behaviour. Akanoo convinced us by providing an easy implementation and a full-service approach (consultation, creation, implementation, evaluation).

Marc Schmidt, myToys online shop

Our Solution

It is important to display personalized campaigns at the right time, create an appealing, responsive design and select the right campaigns. The visitor analysis for myToys shows that, among others, particularly cross shopping campaigns and product recommendations lead to significant revenue increases.


Cross shopping campaigns


Cross shopping campaigns
  • Discount for purchases in different shop categories
  • Up to 16 % additional revenue in comparison to control groups

5% voucher campaigns


5% voucher campaigns
  • 5 % voucher for potential non-buyers
  • Up to 13 % additional revenue in comparison to control groups

Results


+ 14,3 %
Conversion uplift vs. control group

+ 12,5 %
Revenue increase vs. control group

+ 2,3 %
Overall revenue

Download the MyToys case study here.

Would you like to increase your shop’s revenue and stop visitors from leaving the purchasing funnel? Get in contact with us today, to start your risk-free trial.